Tuesday, January 11, 2011

[Exclusive Interview] Mary




1.) Your name, what you are called, and/or alias?
My name's Maria Nguyen (19) (simply called: Mary). Other than that I have nicknames: Gaga Doll (because I sometimes appear crazier than Lady Gaga), Brainy (since my grades in school have nothing left to complain about :)

2.) Where you are from, where you are active at, and etc.?
I'm Vietnamese, born,raised and living in Germany (Frankfurt am Main), I'm active in local/regional occasions, events, festivals etc.

3.) What age did you start?
I loved singing ever since I was a child, but I never had professional vocal training though. I started dancing at the age of 13, started to join bands & groups at the age of 15, became dance coach at the age of 17 and now, having private access to a large dance studio, I established my own dance group.

4.) What's your inspiration?
Mainly, my growing passion for dance & music. I dont have specific idols. When it comes to dancing, every great choreography, every amazing dancer inspires me. When it comes to my singing, beautiful songs motivate me to sing.:)

5.) What's your style?
Personality-wise, I'm difficult to describe haha. I can be your best friend and your worst enemy at the same time. Depends on how people interprete my behaviour.

Lifestyle-wise, I'm someone, who strives for perfection, but at the same time I'm pretty much open for lots of freestyle...might sound contradictory, but it works just fine with me lol

6.) How would you describe your music?
Both in singing & dancing I prefer RnB and Hiphop, other than that I'm very into KPOP. Still, whatever song suits my mood and trends best becomes a part of my style!

7.) What is your favorite song that you have done?
Probably, Taeyang's Wedding Dress. Love the choreography, the melody, the lyrics...has been my fav song for a long time!







8.) People you have had a collaboration with and/or friends?
On Youtube, I joined several Kpop Cover/Dub Bands like 2agkpopdubb and FOUREVER5.

Also, I do collaborations with a dear friend & pianist (Micha). Occasionally, I have my lil sis accompanying me on the piano as well :)

Other than that, it's my dancers whom I collaborate with every day, haha :)

9.) What are your hobbies?
I'm nowhere limited to singing & dancing only! Besides these 2 mainstream hobbies, I am an advocate of foreign languages: I'm currently speaking or studying 8 languages (half of them fluently: German, Vietnamese, English, French).

And I'm way into art & design (having my own little art & fashion studio at home)!

Of course, I also love shopping, travelling...the usual stuff namely ^-^

10.) Anything else?
http://www.youtube.com/user/KimSooJoon
http://www.youtube.com/user/AsiaMagix
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000314410943

0 comments:

Post a Comment